Alisons Entwicklung

10-07-2007 - Day 35

As the babies will turn 5 weeks tomorrow, we had to visit them again. They're always full of joy & when they're awake, Boxer Elmira is playing with them almost all the time. She really likes her job as "private hostess" and nanny & it's so nice & touching to see how she cares for "her" puppies. But she already has to swallow a lot when sharp little puppy's teeth - the first ones broke through a week ago - bite into ears & chops. Capo's & Lola's favorite game is tugging at Elmira's chops the way that she can't react anymore. Alison also likes to play with her big friend, but we haven't observed her be that crucial.

Franny was allowed to also have a look on her cousins. But as she didn't have the permission to enter the puppies' garden, they were quite uninteresting & she preferred running and playing with Elmira.

She's already that tall, our little princess (in the middle):

Vivid Gem's A-Wurf

10-12-2007 - Day 40

Being 5 and a half weeks old, the puppies are now running around a lot - in front of them Alison who, quoting Vivi, is "jumping back & forth like a little frog", running lap after lap & working the toys. If that aren't good conditions for agility! Now, I do believe that one of my first ideas of a name could match her indeed: Always in Motion. The following magnificient picture Vivi succeeded in taking, is absolutely the proof:

Alison

10-15-2007 - Day 43

Alison & her siblings are exactly 6 weeks old & the girls have already crossed the 2-kg mark (70,55 ounces) by now! But where do they want to grow to? That they would be bigger than Franny or their mother Garbo, was quite clear for us, but I pray that they don't want to get bigger than their father as well - in respect to the sporting "career" it would be an advantage!

The little cuties also got their first vaccination today. And I was quite content to hear that Alison - contrary to her sister - didn't want to "eat" the doctor because of this. She has inherited the gentleness of her mother, that's crystal clear.

Alison with 41 days:

Alison

10-20-2007 - Day 48

Alison has taken another step today towards being a successful sporting dog: Together with her brother & sister, she got to know the agility tunnel. And what can I say? - Alison arrived, saw & triumphed! Running through it, she was full of joy & passion & I'm really happy that we obviously have fun in doing the same things.

Besides, the little Vivid Gems now get to know what it is like to be a "big dog": You have to accept that awful thing around your neck - it doesn't make sense trying to escape on 3 legs while scratching it off with the fourth! But when Alison lies down for a sleep on my lap after playtime, she doesn't even notice that you're putting on a collar.

Here's a picture of the "monster of the tunnels" (48 days):

Alison

10-22-2007 - Day 50

Yesterday again was a "Visiting Alison Day" & this time, Franny and Alison were allowed to really meet each other & to have a sniff. Alison was quite impressed by her big cousin & Franny wondered why she should make friends with THIS dwarf. Playing with Alison was absolutely impossible for her - she always prefers playing with humans, if need be even with unknown persons. It's like this since she was a puppy. Instead, she explained Alison that toys always & ever belong to her & to no one else.

Later, we checked the weight of the pups: 2220gr (78,31 ounces) has Miss Always in Motion got in the meantime, that's nearly 10 times her weight at birth 7 weeks ago.

10-24-2007 - Day 52

Alison is barking! She always does it when whimpering doesn't help & she simply doesn't get any attention but wants to get out off the welping box. If she'll ever give up this habit when additionally having a barking example in the future?

Already the last time I visited her, Alison has proven that she's able to be a little "troublemaker" when she's bored or wants to get attention but not earns any immediately. She simply is a normal, bright & active Boston puppy whose disposition & natural abilities need to be supported & brought onto the right way!

When she's tired & sleepy after romping around, Alison still is the kindest baby dog on earth (49 days):

Alison

10-26-2007 - Day 54

Little Miss decided today, that it's okay for her to struggle & get over the puppy barrier all alone if nobody answers her begging & pleading to be let out. You can imagine Vivi's face when she realized that Alison got out off the puppy garden to join her! I bet, she had a big grin on her sweet little Boston face & was very proud of herself.

And just because she now is a big girl, they take her for a walk outside with collar & lead - no problem at all, even if it's dark! Or she behaves very fashionably & like a lady by allowing others to carry her around in her own carrier bag:

Alison

10-29-2007 - Day 57

Today again was a very exciting day in a young Boston's life: The puppies got their 2nd vaccination & therefore traveled in a flight box by car to the vet. The later also put a microchip into the 3 little rascals who are now lying like apparently dead in their "Fort Knox" - the barrier had to be built higher, so that Alison doesn't get over it every time she wants to. They don't like at all to be touched in the area on their necks where the vet put the vaccinations & microchips. Even when inadvertently laying down on it while sleeping, they whine a little bit. That also worries Mom Garbo & she's taking a look on her poor babies more often.

By the way, Alison yesterday also has got a number in addition to her name - the registration number of the Kennel Club. It's VDH-CBD 1268.

10-31-2007 - Day 59

Today was another "Visiting Alison Day" - likely to be the last one because next time, we'll take her with us. If she had been allowed to, Little Miss would have followed us even today. It's just too interesting what's going on behind the door, where the adult dogs go to & what delicious things they get to eat. Stresses and strains of the past vaccination are forgotten right now & all of them are happily bustling about house & garden.

Aurelia-Lola, Al Capone & Alison (f. l. t. r.) with 59 days:

Alison

As you can see, Alison's ears have straightened up a little bit more during the past time, but the top of the ear is still hanging back. Today, she measured 22cm (8,66in) in height (shoulder) & weighed 2640gr (93,12 ounces).

11-03-2007 - Day 62

Yesterday was the last day when the complete litter was together, since now, Alison is a single child. On Thursday, a person from the breeding association came & confirmed a litter without any faults. Yesterday, it was time for Capo to move into his new home & today it was Lola's turn. Alison - who, like Garbo & Elmira, doesn't seem to miss her brother & sister - will stay a few days longer with her mother & accompany Vivi at work in the office. I guess, she'll find that very exciting. And furthermore, she's now allowed to go for a walk as the adults do, respectively to be carried for a walk in her bag.

Alisons Entwicklung

07.10.2007 - Tag 35

Da die Hundekinder morgen schon 5 Wochen alt werden, mussten wir sie heute unbedingt wieder besuchen. Sie sind quietschfidel & wenn sie wach sind, werden sie fast ununterbrochen von ihrer persönlichen Animateurin - Boxerin Elmira - bespaßt. Die Gute geht richtig auf in ihrer Tätigkeit & es ist so niedlich, wie sie sich um "ihre" Babies kümmert. Obwohl sie ganz schön was einstecken muss, wenn sich spitze Welpenzähne - vor ca. einer Woche sind die ersten durchgebrochen - in ihre Ohren oder Lefzen bohren. Capos & Lolas liebstes Spiel ist es, Elmira so richtig die Lefzen lang zu ziehen & die Arme kann sich gar nicht wehren. Alison spielt auch gern mit ihrer großen Freundin, aber bei solchen fiesen Attacken haben wir sie noch nicht beobachtet.

Franny durfte sich ihre Cousinen & den Cousin heute auch schon mal von Weitem anschauen. Da sie aber nicht zu ihnen in den Auslauf durfte, fand sie sie ziemlich uninteressant & ist lieber mit Elmira toben gegangen.

So groß ist sie mittlerweile, unsere kleine Prinzessin (in der Mitte):

Vivid Gem's A-Wurf

12.10.2007 - Tag 40

Mit gut 5,5 Wochen sind die Kleinen nun schon flott auf ihren Beinchen unterwegs - allen voran Alison, die laut Vivi wie doll & verrückt vor & zurück hüpft wie ein Fröschlein, Runden dreht & sich um das Spielzeug kümmert. Wenn das keine tollen Voraussetzungen für das Agility sind! Jetzt glaub ich auch, dass einer meiner ersten Namenseinfälle tatsächlich zu ihr passen könnte: Always in Motion. Nachfolgendes, grandioses Foto, welches Vivi gelungen ist, liefert geradezu den Beweis:

Alison

15.10.2007 - Tag 43

Alison & ihre Geschwister sind heute auf den Tag genau 6 Wochen & die Mädels haben doch tatsächlich schon die 2kg-Marke gesprengt! Ja, wo wollen die denn hinwachsen? Dass sie etwas kräftiger als Franny oder ihre Mutter Garbo ausfallen würden, war uns ja klar, aber ich hoffe doch stark, dass sie nicht auch noch ihren Vater übertrumpfen wollen - für die sportliche "Karriere" wäre das sicherlich von Vorteil!

Geimpft wurden die 3 Zwerge heute auch zum 1. Mal & es hat mich gefreut zu hören, dass Alison - entgegen ihrer Schwester Lola - deshalb nicht gleich den Tierarzt "fressen" wollte. Sie hat eben doch etwas vom sanften Gemüt ihrer Mama geerbt.

Alison mit 41 Tagen:

Alison

20.10.2007 - Tag 48

Alison hat heute einen weiteren Schritt in Richtung erfolgreicher Sportler genommen: Zusammen mit ihren Geschwistern hat sie Bekanntschaft mit dem Tunnel gemacht. Und was soll ich sagen? - Alison kam, sah & siegte! Hinterher hat sie sich tierisch darüber gefreut & mich freut es, dass wir offensichtlich an denselben Dingen Spaß haben.

Außerdem dürfen die kleinen Vivid Gems jetzt erfahren, was es bedeutet ein "großer Hund" zu sein: Man muss das olle Ding um den Hals akzeptieren - da hilft auch keine Flucht auf 3 Beinen, wobei das Vierte versucht, es abzukratzen! Wenn Alison nach dem Toben todmüde zu einem Nickerchen auf dem Schoß zusammensackt, merkt sie aber gar nicht, dass man ihr ein Halsband umlegt.

Hier noch schnell ein Bild vom Tunnelmonster (48 Tage):

Alison

22.10.2007 - Tag 50

Gestern war wieder Alison-Besuchstag & diesmal durften Franny & sie sich auch schon mal ausgiebig beschnüffeln. Alison hat sehr gestaunt über ihre große Cousine & Franny hat sich gefragt, warum sie denn nun unbedingt mit diesem Zwerg Freundschaft schließen sollte. Spielen war eindeutig nicht drin für sie - das macht sie nach wie vor lieber mit Menschen, zur Not auch mit fremden, das war schon damals in ihrer Welpenspielstunde so. Dafür hat sie Alison aber schon mal erklärt, dass Spielzeug grundsätzlich & immer ihr gehört.

Gewogen haben wir die gutgenährten Wonneproppen dann auch gleich noch: 2220g bringt Miss Always in Motion mittlerweile auf die Waage & hat damit ihr Geburtsgewicht innerhalb von 7 Wochen schon fast verzehnfacht.

24.10.2007 - Tag 52

Alison bellt! Und zwar immer dann, wenn Winseln nicht zum Ziel führt, man einfach nicht beachtet & aus dem Welpenauslauf geholt wird. Ob sich das jemals wieder gibt, wenn sie in Franny dann bald auch noch ein bellfreudiges Vorbild haben wird?

Bereits bei meinem letzten Besuch hatte Madame ja bewiesen, dass sie auch ein richtiger kleiner "Terrorzwerg" sein kann, wenn sie sich langweilt & Ansprache haben will, aber nicht augenblicklich welche bekommt. Sie ist also ein ganz normaler, aufgeweckter Bostonwelpe, dessen Anlagen es zu fördern & in die richtigen Bahnen zu lenken gilt!

Wenn sie sich müde getobt hat, ist sie nach wie vor das liebste Hundekind der Welt (49 Tage):

Alison

26.10.2007 - Tag 54

Die kleine Miss hat heute beschlossen, dass sie den Weg über die Welpenauslaufbande auch gut selbst in Angriff nehmen kann, wenn niemand auf ihr Bitten & Betteln um Auslass reagiert. Da hat Vivi nicht schlecht gestaunt, als Alison plötzlich ausgebüxt war! Ich wette, sie hat dabei ein dickes, stolzes Grinsen in ihrem süßen Bostongesichtchen gehabt.

Und weil sie ja nun schon so ein großes Mädchen ist, geht sie auch schon mit Halsband & Leine im Garten Gassi - sogar im Dunkeln! Oder sie gibt sich ganz lässig als Dame von Welt & lässt sich standesgemäß in der Tragetasche chauffieren:

Alison

29.10.2007 - Tag 57

Heute ist wieder ein ganz großer Tag im jungen Bostonleben gewesen: Es gab die 2. Impfung & damit verbunden einen Ausflug in Flugbox & Auto zum Tierarzt. Der hat die 3 Rabauken dann auch gleich noch gechipt & nun liegen sie wie scheintot in ihrem "Fort Knox" - die Bande musste ja erhöht werden, damit Alison nicht ständig drüberkraucht & ausbricht. An den Einstichstellen möchten sie auf keinen Fall angefasst werden & sogar wenn sie sich im Schlaf aus Versehen drauflegen, jammern sie ein wenig. Das beunruhigt auch Mama Garbo & sie wirft öfter mal einen Blick auf ihre armen Kinder & kümmert sich wieder etwas mehr um sie.

Außerdem hat Alison seit gestern neben ihrem Namen auch eine Nummer - die Zuchtbuchnummer.

31.10.2007 - Tag 59

Heute war wieder Alison-Besuchstag - wahrscheinlich der letzte, denn beim nächsten Mal soll sie umziehen. Hätte man sie gelassen, wär sie uns aber auch heute schon hinterher gelaufen, sie findet das ja alles so spannend, was hinter der Haustür los ist, wo die großen Hunde hingehen & was die so Leckeres in den Napf bekommen. Die Impfstrapazen sind überstanden & alle wuseln wieder fröhlich durch Haus & Garten.

Aurelia-Lola, Al Capone & Alison (v. l.) mit 59 Tagen:

Alison

Wie man sieht, haben Alisons Ohren sich in letzter Zeit vermehrt aufgerichtet, die Spitzen flattern aber noch nach hinten. Bei einer Schulterhöhe von 22cm hat sie heute 2640g auf die Waage gebracht.

03.11.2007 - Tag 62

Seit heute ist Alison Einzelkind. Nachdem am Donnerstag die Zuchtwartin zur Wurfabnahme da war & fehlerfreie Welpen bestätigt hat, ist gestern Capo & heute auch Lola ausgezogen. Alison selbst - die wie Garbo & Elmira die Geschwister nicht zu vermissen scheint - wird noch ein paar Tage bei ihrer Mama bleiben & Vivi tagsüber ins Büro begleiten, was sie sicherlich sehr spannend finden wird. Außerdem darf sie dann endlich mit den Großen Gassi gehen, bzw. sich in der Tasche Gassi tragen lassen.