Alisons Entwicklung

01-28-2008 - 21 weeks

The little miss today has turned 21 weeks old & puts 4855gr (10,7lbs) on the scales. And weighing slowly faces problems - on the one hand, because the scales only go up to 5kg (11lbs), on the other, because the little one grows more & more:

Alison

For a week now, Alison has got a buddy: He's named Rudi, a mix of Jack Russell & Fox Terrier & 4 weeks younger than she is. He's living next door & every time they meet, off they go! But Rudi doesn't have the hint of a chance to keep up with our little speedy girl, so Alison runs the bigger laps & has to wait for Rudi from time to time.

01-30-2008

Alison visited the New Garden today & got to know ducks. These little birds swimming on the Saint Lake fascinated her the way that she had to interrupt her excited running back & forth again & again in order to observe them attentively in a pointer's position:

Alison

The last one of Alison's milk incisors has eventually fallen out & she also seems to already have chanced the molars, too. She was so kind to leave 2 of them for me on the carpet.

02-04-2008 - 22 weeks

Yesterday, Alison has turned 5 months old & today the 22nd week has passed. So, the puppy age has definitively gone by, but she'll always be our little baby for all times!

On the dogs' practising ground, she's filling me with enthusiasm more & more. She's really an extraordinary girl having brains! It's easy to guide her through the wings of the jumps (bars on the ground) & this without much practising. She simply observed the training of the adult dogs for a several times & that was enough for her to know what it's all about. Miss Always in Motion just loves the tunnels & contact zones & works them out with delight. Her lively but easy-going nature makes it easy to work with her. Nevertheless, some more "ready-steady-go"-games are needed to elaborate her drive for that she'll develop the required ambition to later give her very best on the parcours without me begging her.

During the past 7 days, she practically hasn't gained any weight, which seems to me like a sign for a necessary increase of her food ration. However, she has grown quite a lot & now measures 31,5cm (12,4in). That's little miss Alison:

Alison

02-12-2008 - 23 weeks, 1 day

Alison's right ear again constantly hangs back since she has started to change teeth. I'm a little bit frightened because of realizing that she's developing a "false bend". So yesterday, I tried to put her a tape. Against all expectations, it doesn't disturb her at all & that's really strange because she doesn't even like to wear a collar!

Now little Alien is looking like that:

Alison

02-18-2008 - 24 weeks

After 3 days of being taped, Alison's right ear's now standing erect very well. Not for 24 hours a day but much better than before, when it was hanging back permanently.

The young miss is a little bit moody at the moment & by no ways fully occupied. Reason for this is Franny whose knee has been operated on. So, she's not available for never-ending play sessions to which Alison is used to. Just after Franny had come home from the vet station, the little one was very sensitive & empathic, but now, several days later, she's of the opinion that Franny could finally start to play with her again. She's insistently asking her to do so.

02-21-2008

Our little girl is ill! This night, she started to have a terrible stomach-ache & diarrhoea. The thermometer showed 38,8°C (101,8°F) this morning, that's definitively increased compared to her normal temperature. She let her ears drop & was weak. I cancelled the breakfast & gave her fennel tea with dextrose as well as a paste of glucose & electrolytes - supposed to settle the stomach - instead.

After having slept all morning, she felt better in the afternoon & the temperature had fallen. For dinner, she had chicken & rice which she ate ravenously.

02-23-2008

Despite the special diet, Alison still has severe flatulence. But she's lively & you don't notice any sign of an illness in her behaviour anymore. Nevertheless, we consulted the vet today who prescript something easing & antibiotics.

Alisons Entwicklung

28.01.2008 - 21 Wochen

Die kleine Lady ist heute 21 Wochen & bringt 4855g auf die Waage. So langsam wird es eng beim Wiegen - sowohl, weil die Waage nur bis 5kg wiegt, als auch, weil die Zwergin immer größer wird:

Alison

Seit letzter Woche hat Alison einen Kumpel: Er heißt Rudi, ist ein Jack-Russell-Foxterrier-Mix & 4 Wochen jünger als sie. Er wohnt gleich nebenan & wenn die zwei sich treffen, geht die Post ab. Allerdings hat Rudi keine Chance, mit unserer Flitzmaus mitzuhalten, sodass Al die größeren Kreise zieht & immer wieder auf Rudi warten muss.

30.01.2008

Alison war heute im Neuen Garten & hat Enten kennen gelernt. Die auf dem Heiligen See schwimmenden Tierchen haben sie so sehr fasziniert, dass sie in ihrem aufgeregten Hin- & Her-Gerenne immer wieder in der Vorstehposition innehielt, um sie aufmerksam zu beobachten:

Alison

Der letzte Mohikaner unter Alisons Milchschneidezähnen ist nun endlich raus & auch ihre Backenzähnchen scheint sie schon alle gewechselt zu haben. Zwei von ihnen hat sie mir liebenswürdigerweise auf dem Teppich überlassen.

04.02.2008 - 22 Wochen

Gestern ist Alison 5 Monate alt geworden, heute ist die 22. Woche um & damit nun auch endgültig die Welpenphase vorbei. Trotzdem wird sie immer unser Baby bleiben!

Auf dem Hundeplatz begeistert sie mich immer mehr, sie ist wirklich ein ganz außergewöhnlich helles Köpfchen. Sie lässt sich schon prima durch die Sprungausleger führen & das, ohne dass wir ihr das großartig hätten beibringen müssen - schließlich hat sie das bei den Großen schon ein paar Mal gesehen, das reicht, um zu wissen, worum es geht. Tunnel & Kontaktzonen findet Miss Always in Motion klasse & arbeitet sie mit Freude. Ihre wohltemperierte Art macht die Ausbildung leicht, dennoch braucht es noch ein bisschen "Auf-die-Plätze-fertig-los"-Spiele zum Triebaufbau, damit sie den nötigen Ehrgeiz entwickelt, um später mal von sich aus das Letzte im Parcours zu geben.

Sie hat in den letzten 7 Tagen praktisch nicht zugenommen, was wohl ein Indiz dafür ist, dass eine Erhöhung der Futterration nötig ist. Gewachsen ist sie aber wieder ordentlich & misst nun 31,5cm. Und das ist das kleine Fräulein:

Alison

12.02.2008 - 23 Wochen, 1 Tag

Da Alisons rechtes Ohr, seit sie in den Zahnwechsel gekommen ist, wieder nach hinten kippt & sich nun schon ein "falscher Knick" gefährlich doll abzeichnet, haben wir gestern Abend probeweise ein Antiknick-Klebchen gesetzt. Entgegen meiner Erwartungen stört es die junge Dame nicht ein winziges bisschen & das, obwohl sie noch nicht einmal vom Halsband restlos begeistert ist!

So sieht er nun aus, der kleine Alien:

Alison

18.02.2008 - 24 Wochen

Nach 3 Tagen Klebeverband am rechten Ohr steht es jetzt sehr schön. Nicht 24 Stunden pro Tag, aber viel besser als vorher, wo es ja permanent nach hinten kippte.

Das junge Fräulein ist zur Zeit mächtig unausgelastet. Franny ist am Knie operiert worden & steht nun nicht zur ständigen Bespaßung zur Verfügung. Direkt nach der OP war Alison sehr einfühlsam, aber nach ein paar Tagen ist sie schon der Meinung, dass Franny langsam wieder mit ihr spielen könnte & fordert sie nachdrücklich dazu auf.

21.02.2008

Die kleine Maus ist krank! Heute Nacht hat sie plötzlich furchtbare Bauchschmerzen & Durchfall bekommen. Das Thermometer zeigte heute Morgen 38,8°C, was für ihre Verhältnisse eindeutig erhöht ist. Sie ließ die Öhrchen hängen & war ganz schlapp. Das Frühstück haben wir ausfallen lassen, stattdessen gab es Fencheltee mit Traubenzucker & eine Glukose-Elektrolyt-Paste, die auch den Darm beruhigen soll.

Nachdem sie den ganzen Vormittag geschlafen hat, fühlte sie sich nachmittags wieder besser, die Temperatur ist gesunken. Zum Abendbrot gab es Reis & Hühnchen, was sie mit Heißhunger verspeist hat.

23.02.2008

Trotz Schonkost hat Alison immer noch starke Blähungen, sonst ist sie aber quietschfidel & man merkt ihr nichts an. Wir sind heute doch noch zum Tierarzt & es gab eine entkrampfende Spritze & Antibiotika.