Alisons Entwicklung

06-08-2008 - 9 month, 5 days

This weekend, Alison was entered in the youth class (9 to 18 month) for the first time. She got 2 very nice reports from the judges & with 11 respectively 13 bitches entered in this class, the competition was quite unusually hard. Our young lady presented excellently: applied herself to posing & trotted like a world champion despite the great heat! We considered us lucky that the large ring wasn't used to it's edges by the competitors. So we could take longer laps in order to appropriately show Alison's beautiful movements with good reach. The crowning glory of the weekend was the second place (excellent 2) which was awarded to us today. For it means that we were only defeated by the bitch that later became Best of Breed and Best Young Dog in Show. We're really proud of our little girl!

Mother Garbo & brother Capo also were successful this weekend:

Alison, Garbo und Capo

07-01-2008

Just a few days before turning 10 months old, Alison has now started to be on heat. That means she inevitably is on her way to become a young lady. The panties, that are ready for wearing for almost 3 months, can now eventually be used. It's lucky that they still fit!

07-03-2008 - 10 months

Despite of the fact that I have the impression as if she only was born yesterday, our little miss already turned 10 months old today! Being on heat, she seems to become more grown-up & independent. Her ears have become more stiff in the meanwhile & nearly don't wiggle anymore when she's moving. But although having that size & stiffness, they seem to be out of order in the wilderness quite often: Little Miss from time to another lets my calls go in one ear and out the other. She then is of the opinion having discovered things that need her full attention & can't wait for her for only a second. She doesn't return to me until having dealt with her terribly important affaires.

She hasn't grown anymore during the past weeks, so Alison still has a height of 33cm (12,99in) & a weight of 6,8kg (14,99lbs). And that's how she looks like:

Alison

07-15-2008

Alison decided to have her first heat like a high-speed run. Only 14 days after the beginning of her bleeding, she has completely finished by now: no discharge anymore & the swelling of her vulva has almost gone down to the normal size already. Nevertheless, the males are still very interested in her, which Little Miss obviously seems to enjoy.

After a few days of intensive training using huge amounts of goodies, Alison once again comes back flying when I call on her in the forest - in at least most of all cases.

07-31-2008

For several days now, our little miss has a new favourite hobby: frisbee! She's chasing after the discs like crazy, catches & retrieves them. Normally, she isn't a good retriever, she prefers running circles with the loot & showing off with it. By now, Alison already catches perfectly almost every rolling disc & even during her 3rd training section - each lasts 5-10 minutes - she was able to grasp the first flying frisbee. For her still being in development, we never throw the discs the way she has to jump in order to reach them, but always is able to catch them while running.

Here are some snapshots of Alison & her discs:

Alison
Alison

The young lady still is adored by males. She, however, is no more amused at all by their obtrusive & amorous behaviour. She then squeals & makes a snap like a mare & all we need is that she also starts to kick out like a horse. Afterwards, she's a good girl once again & apologizes immediately & wants to play. But that's something the males have difficulties with to understand.

08-26-2008 - 11,5 months

A few weeks ago, we decided that it was time to put more effort in training Alison in obedience in order to prepare her for the companion dog exam next spring. Thanks to the clicker & lots of goodies, she's full of zeal for the cause & already walks great with and without leash. When coming in after a call, she nearly always sits perfectly in front of me.

Alisons Entwicklung

08.06.2008 - 9 Monate, 5 Tage

Alison wurde dieses Wochenende das 1. Mal in der Jugendklasse ausgestellt & hat zwei sehr schöne Beurteilungen erhalten. Die Konkurrenz war an beiden Tag mit 11 bzw. 13 Hündinnen sehr groß für eine Boston Terrier-Schau. Die junge Lady hat sich hervorragend präsentiert: trotz der großen Hitze ausdauernd posiert & getrabt wie ein Weltmeister! Wir konnten von Glück reden, dass die sehr großzügigen Ringe von unseren Mitstreitern nicht ausgenutzt wurden, sodass wir größere Kreise als die anderen laufen konnten, um das raumgreifende Gangwerk gebührend zu präsentieren. Den krönenden Abschluss bildete das V2, welches uns heute zuerkannt wurde - bedeutet es doch, dass wir uns nur der späteren BOB-Hündin & Gewinnerin des Jugend-BIS geschlagen geben mussten. Wir sind sehr stolz auf unser kleines Läuschen!

Auch Mama Garbo & Bruder Capo waren erfolgreich mit von der Partie:

Alison, Garbo und Capo

01.07.2008

Ein paar Tage vor ihrem 10-monatigen Geburtstag ist Alison jetzt zum 1. Mal läufig geworden. Sie ist also unweigerlich auf dem Weg, zu einer jungen Dame zu werden. Unsere Höschen, die seit fast 3 Monaten bereit liegen, können nun auch endlich zum Einsatz kommen - zum Glück passen sie noch!

03.07.2008 - 10 Monate

Heute ist unsere kleine Madame schon 10 Monate alt geworden, dabei ist mir, als hätte sie erst gestern das Licht der Welt erblickt! Mit der 1. Läufigkeit scheint sie erwachsener & noch selbstständiger zu werden. Ihre Ohren haben in der letzten Zeit endlich an Festigkeit gewonnen & wackeln kaum noch, wenn sie sich bewegt. Allerdings scheinen sie in der Wildnis auch oft genug nur Attrappe zu sein, denn die junge Dame schaltet manchmal auf Durchzug. Sie meint dann, Dinge entdeckt zu haben, die ihre ungeteilte Aufmerksamkeit benötigen & keinesfalls warten können & kommt erst zurück, wenn sie ihre urwichtigen Angelegenheiten erledigt hat.

Gewachsen ist sie in der letzten Zeit nicht mehr, sie hat also nach wie vor eine Schulterhöhe von 33cm, wiegt 6,8kg & so sieht sie aus:

Alison

15.07.2008

Alison hat eine wahrhaftige Express-Läufigkeit hingelegt & ist nach 14 Tagen nach Blutungsbeginn bereits komplett damit durch: kein Ausfluss mehr & die Vulva ist fast wieder auf Normalgröße abgeschwollen. Die Rüden interessieren sich jedoch noch sehr für sie, was die junge Lady auch noch sichtlich genießt.

Nachdem wir ein paar Tage intensiv mit viel Leckerli-Einsatz geübt haben, lässt sie sich im Wald wieder prima abrufen - meistens jedenfalls.

31.07.2008

Seit ein paar Tagen hat unsere junge Dame ein neues Lieblingshobby: Frisbee! Wie eine Verrückte ist sie hinter den Scheiben hinterher, greift sie & bringt sie wieder. Dabei ist sie ansonsten kein wirklich guter Apportierer, sondern rennt lieber mit der Beute Kreise & gibt damit an. Alison fängt bereits jetzt nahezu alle Roller perfekt & hat schon in der 3. Trainingseinheit - jede zwischen 5-10 Minuten - die erste Frisbee aus der Luft gefangen. Da sie noch im Wachstum ist, werfen wir die Scheiben keinesfalls so, dass sie danach springen muss, sondern sie bequem aus dem Lauf heraus greifen kann.

Hier ein paar Schnappschüsse von Alison & ihren Scheiben:

Alison
Alison

Little Miss gefällt den Rüden immer noch ausgesprochen gut. Sie selbst findet deren Aufdringlichkeiten & Verliebtsein mittlerweile jedoch ganz schön lästig. Sie quiekt & schnappt dann wie eine zickige Stute & es fehlt bloß noch, dass sie auch noch auskeilt. Danach entschuldigt sie sich aber augenblicklich & möchte spielen, was die Rüden jedoch irgendwie nicht so recht verstehen.

26.08.2008 - 11,5 Monate

Vor ein paar Wochen haben wir beschlossen, dass es endlich an der Zeit ist, Alison intensiv in der Unterordnung zu trainieren, um sie auf die Begleithundeprüfung im Frühjahr vorzubereiten. Dank des Clickers & der vielen Leckerlis ist sie mit Feuereifer dabei & läuft bereits nach kurzer Zeit eine tolle Leinenführigkeit & Freifolge. Auch beim Abrufen zeigt sie meist einen nahezu perfekten Vorsitz.