Alisons Name

The night when Alison was born, I laid awake until 03:45 a.m., when finally the short message from Vivi arrived. I couldn't wait to receive it saying that everything was fine & 1 male & 2 females were born. While waiting for news, I read Joy Fielding's Whispers & Lies. One of the main characters of the novel is Alison Simms.

She's a pretty & young woman of a delicate built who enchants everybody with a refreshing childlike nature & a captivating smile. Alison being a little bit naive but always believing in the good things on earth, everyone cannot but has to grow fond of her & take her to their heart. Her beauty & overwhelming charm simply cast a spell over you.

From a etymological point of view, Alison is an English term of endearment of Alice, which in turn goes back to the German Adelheid - 'adal' meaning 'noble' & 'heid' meaning 'behaviour' or 'nature'. Therefore, Alison means "of noble nature".

And there's no doubt that the little one is of a noble nature & we hope, of course, that our delicate, adorable little girl will turn into a pretty & charming young Boston-Lady one day.

Alisons Name

In der Nacht, als Alison geboren wurde, lag ich bis um 03:45h wach, bis endlich die ersehnte SMS von Vivi ankam, dass alles gut gegangen war & 1 Rüde & 2 Hündinnen das Licht der Welt erblickt hatten. Während ich auf Neuigkeiten wartete, las ich Joy Fieldings Whispers & Lies (deutscher Titel: Schlaf nicht, wenn es dunkel wird) zu Ende. Einer der darin vorkommenden Hauptcharaktere ist Alison Simms.

Sie ist eine junge, hübsche Frau von zarter Gestalt, die mit einer herzerfrischenden Kindlichkeit & einem hinreißenden Lächeln verzaubert. Ein wenig naiv & immer an das Gute in der Welt glaubend, muss ein jeder sie lieb gewinnen & ins Herz schließen. Ihr Liebreiz sowie ihr unheimlicher Charme ziehen einen einfach in ihrer Bann.

Etymologisch gesehen, ist Alison eine englische Koseform von Alice, was wiederum auf das germanische Adelheid - 'adal' = edel, 'heid' = Art - zurückgeht. Alison bedeutet folglich etwa "von edlem Wesen".

Und von edlem Wesen ist die Kleine ohne Zweifel & wir hoffen natürlich, dass sich das zarte, liebe Mädchen mal zu einer hübschen, charmanten jungen Boston-Dame entwickeln wird.